White Tea and Berry Breakfast Smoothie

IMG_5000This is quite possibly the most delicious smoothie I have ever made in my life. I think this is going to be my new go-to recipe, so by popular request here are all the juicy details on how to make your own!

-1 Bag of Organic White Tea (I used Clipper White Tea With Raspberry which was fabulous).
-1 cup hot water
-1/2 cup Organic Mixed Berries, Frozen (Oob make the best)
-1/2 Frozen Banana
-1 Scoop Vanilla or tasteless Protein Powder (I used Vanilla Sculpt)
-2 Tablespoons Berry Yoghurt (I used Puhoi Raspberry Dream)
-Coconut Water to taste (I love “be” Coconut Water)
-Chia seeds to garnish
METHOD:
-Boil yourself some water and steep your tea in it for 3 minutes
-Remove the teabag and allow to cool while you continue with the other ingredients
-Blend the banana, protein powder, yoghurt and berries
-Add in the coconut water and tea
-Blend, blend, blend
-Garnish with some delicious chia seeds

Leave a Reply

