Celebrate St Patrick’s with a green smoothie

20140317-172017.jpg

Hello lovelies!

I know I have been terrible at blogging recently, I swear there are interesting posts in the works, but I just don’t seem to have enough hours in the day to get them up for you! However, this morning I decided to make sure I started St Paddy’s with a green smoothie! All the usual St Pat’s vices (green cupcakes, beer et al) are off the cards for me, so I figured this was the best way to get some green into my day!

My blender had a little trouble with the kale, but it tasted delicious, especially with some peach fresh from our tree!

Blend:
-2 organic bananas
-2 organic peaches
-1 large stalk of organic kale
-Coconut water to taste
-2 teaspoons Chia seeds
-1 teaspoon Maca powder

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Celebrate St Patrick’s with a green smoothie

  1. Have you tried it with less fruit & more greens?I try get a 1/3 fruit, 2/3 veggie mix on my smoothies…. can be hard to get the perfect combo without sacrificing the taste!

    Like

Leave a Reply

