Chocolate Mousse Superfood Smoothie

Image

I whipped up this wee beauty yesterday, in anticipation of an intense cardio session, teaching one Zumba class and having to sprint to team teach another right after! I have to say, I think it is my best smoothie to date and it is going to be my new go-to recipe!

I used two bananas, thinking I would make a double serving but I actually loved it really thick and Chocolate Mousse-like so I didn’t add extra almond milk to make it go further.

SERVES: One, however you can add extra almond or rice milk to make it go further- it just won’t be as chocolate moussey!

INGREDIENTS:

2 Bananas (frozen or chilled if you want it nice and cold)

2 1/2 Scoops Sculpt Protein Powder (I used Vanilla because that’s what I had on hand but the Swiss Chocolate flavour would work so well!)

3 Tablespoons Raw Cacao Powder

2 Tablespoons Raw Cacao Butter

1 Tablespoon Chia Seeds

2 Teaspoons Maca Root Powder

Almond or Rice Milk

Cacao Nibs and Stevia or Honey as desired

METHOD:

1. Blend Bananas by themselves until smooth

2. Melt the Cacao Butter. If you want this to stay raw and have a little time up your sleeve, you could finely grate it.

3. Add all the other ingredients and blend.

4. Garnish with a few extra Cacao nibs and Chia seeds

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

