Fail to plan, Plan to fail

Broccoli and tuna healthy snack

Preparing healthy snacks can be quick, easy and cheap.

Fail to plan and plan to fail. Set yourself up for success by planning to make positive behaviour easy to choose.

Whether it’s trying to get healthy, get ahead at work, or get on top of your own personal projects- setting yourself up for success is so important. With so much going on in our daily lives it’s easy to forget things or decide to drop things of our to-do lists for the day. I personally find that planning is really important to my success in personal goals such as getting fitter and living healthier. Given the condition my body is in, sometimes it’s easy to get lazy and skip a yoga class, or to splurge on the sugary goodies I’m surrounded by at work. This week, I’ve decided to set myself up for success.

This quick lunch took three minutes to make and cost only three dollars. Simply chop up broccoli and place in a shallow glass dish or bowl. Cover with gladwrap and microwave for three minutes. Add in a bit of tuna for protein and you’re good to go.

I’ve also started packing my bag the night before so my gym gear is good and ready to go. This makes it harder to give it a miss, as it’s there all day as a reminder of what I should be doing for my body. Plus if I’ve lugged it around all day then I have to use it!

I also try to write goal sheets and plans to achieve goals that are important to me. These help keep me on track when work or uni have been stressful, as I’m reminded that achieving my personal goals are just as important as getting good grades!

 

What do you do to set yourself up for success?


K

Leave a Reply

